OCHU recognizes outstanding members through our annual awards. Nominate your colleagues for the awards below.

Past winners

Diane Dalcourt named PSW of the Year

Diane Dalcourt (centre with plaque), Personal Support Worker at Whitby site of Lakeridge Healthcare is OCHU's PSW of the year. Charlene Van Buren, extreme left, VP Oshawa/Whitby and Pam Parks, 2nd from left, Local 6364 President, are pictured with Diane's co-workers...

CUPE Local 815 member named Health & Safety Rep of the Year

Danny Hawtin, co-chair of the occupational health and safety committee at Oakville/Milton hospitals for CUPE local 815, is OCHU/CUPE's hospital health and safety representative of the year!

Hamilton hospital plumber/steamfitter wins province-wide skilled trades award

Jim Johnston, a long-time plumber and steam fitter at the General Hospital campus of Hamilton Health Sciences, is being feted on Tuesday night for helping to keep mostly hidden piping and equipment systems in top notch form.  Johnston is the winner of the Trades...

Montfort clerical wins province-wide recognition award

They are the unsung heroes of the hospital system who are often patients’ first point of contact before stressful surgeries, tests and diagnosis appointments. On Wednesday, one of them, an administrative secretary at the Montfort, will be recognized for her...